

# **Hartlepool Cycling Club**

#### PRESENT

## OPEN 10MILE TRIAL & VTTA ON SUNDAY 08:00 21st May 2023 on T102, Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling TimeTrials and including the VTTA.

Fastest North VTTA member on Standard will be presented with the North Group VTTA Jubilee Cup for 1 Year.

Event Secretary & Organiser: P Wright 22 Hampstead Gardens, Hartlepool, TS26 0LX 07702 244922 : jagryk@aol.com

#### Time Keeper: Dave Oliver & Gavin Russell

## Course T102

**Start** at grating on east side of old A19, 40 yards North post at gateway, approx.350 yards South of Crathorne village.Proceed South to join A19.Continue to Cleveland Tontine (4.98 miles) Turn sharp left and left again (care) onto A172 Stokesly Road. Continue over bridge to join A19 Northbound (5.704 miles) Proceed North on A19 to finish at 3rd grating from north end of layby approx 0.75 miles South of Crathorne/Picton Road Bridge over A19 (10 miles) Riders will continue along A19 coming off at junction at A67 and retrace to HQ at Crathorne

**Numbers** will be at event HQ at Crathorne Reading Rooms (TS15 0BB) where RIDERS must sign on AND OFF, riders not signing-off will be recorded as DNF. Please do not PARK outside the HQ, Park up and then walk to HQ to sign on and collect numbers

**Parking** is available, turn right at the turning just past the village pub and post office on the road adjacent to the Cricket Pitch. The start is only 50 yards from parking.

Safety - Both front and rear lights, whether flashing or constant, fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to other road users and active whilst the machine is in use is MANDATORY as is a hard shell helmet . No lights or helmet no ride. Ride Head Up and Safely , keep left unless over taking.

**Prizes -** It was agreed that in order to keep entrance fees down to £10 that no prizes (other than VTTA awards) will be given. Both the Club and the VTTA need to break even at these events and with the cost of the HQ, food and drinks and other expenses - this is proving difficult whilst entry numbers remain low. Thank you for supporting this initiative.

No		Name	Club	Cat	Age	Age Adj	Handicap	Start Time
1	Frank	Montague	TS Racing - OTR	Male	52	N/A	1:30	8:01
2	James	Murray	HUUB WattShop	Male	29	N/A	3:30	8:02
3	Paul	Dawson	VTTA (North)	Male	62	2:00	3:30	8:03
4	Steven	Homer	Houghton CC	Male	68	2:52	3:30	8:04
5	Richie	Grant	Hartlepool CC	Male	57	1:24	3:00	8:05
6	Sarah	Foulds	Velo Culture	Fem ale	42	2:36	3:00	8:06
7	Caroline	Ratcliff	Ferryhill Whs	Fem ale	58	4:09	3:00	8:07
8	Andy	Delaney	Northumbria Police C.C.	Male	54	1:06	3:00	8:08
9	David	Purvis	Sun City Tri	Male	44	N/A	2:30	8:09
10	lan	Hutchinson	Cleveland Wheelers CC	Male	67	2:43	2:30	8:10
11	Danny	Short	Vector Racing	Male	36	N/A	2:30	8:11
12	Sophie	Heighton	Ferryhill Whs	Fem ale	16	N/A	2:30	8:12
13	Steven	Robinson	Stockton Wheelers CC	Male	43	N/A	2:00	8:13
14	David	Hird	Hambleton RC	Male	47	N/A	2;00	8:14
15	Steven	Fullerton	Darlington Cycling Club	Male	55	1:12	2:00	8:15
16	Alan	Chalmers	Valley Striders Cycling Club	Male	71	3:24	2:00	8:16
17	Howard	Heighton	Ferryhill Whs	Male	50	1:45	2:00	8:17
18	David	Robinson	Tyneside Vagabonds CC	Male	62	2:00	1:30	8:18
19	Shaun	Wakes	Ferryhill Whs	Male	54	1:06	1:30	8:19
20	Sam	Leng	AIMS Cycling	Male	32	N/A	1:30	8:20
21	Lee	Morley	Hartlepool CC	Male	52	0:55	1:30	8:21
22	Malcolm	Steer	Darlington Cycling Club	Male	58	1:31	1:30	8:22
23	Terry	Parvin	Ferryhill Whs	Male	63	2:07	1:30	8:23
24	Mark	Burtonshaw	Harrogate Nova CC	Male	64	2:16	1:00	8:24
25	John	Hewison	Zurbaran Racing	Male	45	N/A	1:00	8:25

No		Name	Club	Cat	Age	Age Adj	Handicap	Start Time
26	Christopher	Green	Drighlington BC	Male	63	2:07	0:30	8:26
27	Ray	Hall	Adept Cycling	Male	62	2:00	0:30	8:27
28	Richard	Keenlyside	Fietsen Tempo	Male	50	0:45	0:30	8:28
29	Paul	Newman	Richmond CC	Male	56	1:18	0:30	8:29
30	Russ	Richardson	Zurbaran Racing	Ma le	65	2:24	0:30	8:30
31	Matt	Hill	Velo Club Godalming and Hasslemere	Ma le	62	N/A	Scratch	8:31
32	Graeme	Carter	Stockton Wheelers CC	Ma le	48	N/A	2:00	8:32